Blame (Justice For Jada)

You blame me for the poison you drunk
You judge me for the depths I’ve sunk
You criticize me for the dress you wore
Forever omitting that you’re the whore

Be thankful I paid some attention
to the bland girl, I need not mention
I did you quite the favor
by giving some sex I’d thought you’d savor

Who told you to walk down the street at night?
A good girl doing what a bad girl does right
You shouldn’t have lied about your age
You brought on my colossal rage

Oh no sweetie
This is all on you
The names I’ve been called
What I’ve been put through

The threats to my family
The pain brought on me
You goad your legs agape
and now you dare call it rape?

©2014, Latanya M. Ivey

Speak Your Mind

