Summer Reading, Had me a Blast!

So, Summer officially starts tomorrow, and I have my reading list in place. Of course, if another book comes along and I have both time and space to add, I will because, well, it’s my prerogative.

1. Where’d You Go, Bernadette? By Maria Semple 

Status: Finished

Verdict: 3 out of 4 stars (I enjoyed it)

2. The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Status: Currently reading

Verdict: 

3. The Art Forger by Barbara A. Shapiro

Status: Unread

Verdict:

4. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Status: Unread

Verdict:

5. Elizabeth, the First Wife by Lian Dolan

Status: Unread

Verdict:

6. The Husband’s Secret

Status: Unread

Verdict:

7. Until I Find You by John Irving

Status: Unread

Verdict: 

8. The Sweet Spot by Stephanie Evanovich

Status: Unread

Verdict:

If you read these novels, great. However, create a summer reading list, focusing on your own interests. Just read a book already!

 

Speak Your Mind

