At Last Parody (in the key of aspiring/new writers)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/to-the-tune-of/

At Last

Some words have come along

my writing block is over

I can write a song

Oh yeah yeah

At Last

My writing days are true

My pages were wrapped in anxiety

The night I wrote you

I found a thought, I could cling to

A novel I could call my own

I found a verse that I had impressed me

A poem I have never known

oh yeah, oh yeah

I wrote, you read

Oh, and then the editing had past

And here we are on Amazon

for a book has been sold

…At Last

7 thoughts on “At Last Parody (in the key of aspiring/new writers)

  1. Pingback: A Tragic Song Parody (In More Ways than One) | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Forever here. | chey being

  3. Pingback: Brogue! | litadoolan

  4. Pingback: Marked: Breakfast songs | Mermaid's tresses

Speak Your Mind

