Catcall

Say hey Sexy

Do you mind if I add some more cream to your coffee?

Do you mind if I take those luscious lips and wrap them around my being?

You’re making me hot.

Just a little touch.

Hey, give me your number.

How are you going to be like that?

I know you wonder what I can do to you.

I’ll make it worth you while

Worth your while

Worth your while

Come on. Give me one smile.

 

Say hey Sir,

Do you mind if I call you sir?

Do you mind that I see no real reason to give you that title?

You’ve reduced me to a sexual being without wonder, without care

I am your daughter, sister, mother, and wife.

Oh, wait!

Hold up!

What you don’t think someone’s saying the same to them?

Oh, so you’re special now?

Oh, so you’re special now?

Oh, so you’re special now?

Come on. Expecting the when and what, without the how. – ©2014, Latanya Ivey

Speak Your Mind

