One Night With Jose

I called you

You didn’t phone back

Five voice mails gone unnoticed

It was not my intention to jack

your time

I just wanted to conspire our thoughts and emotions

like that night before

I’m conflicted

I’m normally not like this

But I gave you my body

and you gave me yours

How did I allow this to happen?

I’m rambling

Just ignore me

as I venture into this overindulgence

you nor I asked for

Hopefully you will erase this off your service

I’m normally not like this

The Cuervo Gold’s got me buzzing

wasted and scheming

Maybe we’ll get together soon

The drinks are on me. – ©2014, Latanya Ivey

Speak Your Mind

