Writing Goal + Whatever

So, I’m working on my novella, which has a word count so far of 3400 words. I really want to get going on this story because I’m addicted and it’s a good story. So, I have a daily goal of a thousand words (minimum). Of course, anything more than that is lovely. Now, if only I’d put that to my blog as well.

Tomorrow, I’m seeing finally The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. I’ve waited a long time to see my hubby on-screen voice and mo-cap Smaug as well as The Necromancer/Sauron. I’m so happy! The fun part is that I’ll see it with one other CumberCollective member; so, it’ll be great.

I heard the new Beyonce release that dropped secretly today. That girl is on firrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh! I can’t pick a favorite. So, I just have several favorites (“Blow” (Grown folks song), “Partition” (Another GFS), “Jealous”, “Heaven” (Which I’ve dedicated to my late Aunt Dolores Williams – grab a tissue!), “Rocket” (Yet another GFS and appreciated), and “XO”). Do you see the difficulty? My eyes are ringing because I’ve played these songs hard. I’m normally a lady!

The weekend, despite starting on Friday the 13th (the one of the banes of my existence), is looking up!

 

Speak Your Mind

