Two Shows Over Two Days….Wow!

This weekend I watched two shows on two screens and I’m exhausted – “12 Years a Slave” and the National Theatre’s rebroadcast of “Frankenstein”. The former is an intriguing, heartbreaking and hard-hitting true story based on the personal narrative of Solomon Northup, a free man of color kidnapped into twelve years of slavery. The latter is a stage play based on Mary Shelley’s “Frankenstein”. Both star my cinematic husband, yes, Benedict Cumberbatch. Of course, there are more to these films than the simple fact that Benny’s in them. But, of course, I can’t help gushing momentarily over him, which I’ve warned you about.

“12 Years A Slave”

and

National Theatre’s “Frankenstein”

Both are worthy of separate reviews, which I will give as soon as I regain my bearings from these splendid, dramatic masterpieces.

Oh, I forgot:

Speak Your Mind

