W.T.F. Wednesday “Heaven In A Cup”

+

=

It’s not just for lattes, people! I had no clue that you could add pumpkin spice to your Starbucks’ hot chocolate order. Usually, I take hot chocolate with 1/2 nonfat milk, 1/2 2% milk, one or two shots of peppermint (depending on my mood), and a smidgen of whipped cream. However, my curiosity got the best of me. I decided to see if their pumpkin spice flavoring could be matched with other drinks as I’m not a latte person. I do have the occasional iced coffee when I’m feeling feisty.

I didn’t want to overburdened my hot chocolate, so I asked for only one shot of pumpkin spice.

The verdict? Imagine liquid pumpkin pie with a drizzle of chocolate sauce on top. Yummy!

So, for this Wednesday – What the Frig’? – I didn’t know Starbucks shared the special unicorn of life that is pumpkin spice. Go forth and bathe in this liquid libation.

Now I’m off to watch my next horror film (It helps to watch at night.) Boy, do I wish a cup of pumpkin spice hot chocolate.

Where’s that husband of mine?

Speak Your Mind

